Three NC ministers take oath in Karnali Province « Khabarhub
Friday, July 19th, 2024

Three NC ministers take oath in Karnali Province

20 April 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

SURKHET: Three newly-appointed Nepali Congress ministers have taken oath in Karnali Province on Thursday.

State Chief Tilak Pariyar administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly-appointed ministers, including Bedaraj Singh, Khadga Bahadur Pokharel and Krishna Kumar BC.

Singh has been appointed as the Minister of Economic Affairs and Planning; Pokharel as the Minister of Social Development; and BC as the Minister of Forests and Environment.

Similarly, Urmila Bishwakarma, who was previously the Minister of State for Physical Infrastructure, took oath today as the Minister of Energy.

In addition, the number of ministries in Karnali Province has increased to eight.

Publish Date : 20 April 2023 14:02 PM

PM Oli calls for flexible monetary policy to boost economy

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has asserted that the

Locals obstruct footpath expansion at New Road in Kathmandu

KATHMANDU: Local residents obstructed the footpath expansion at New Road

Monetary Policy delayed following appointment of Dr. Khatiwada as Economic Adviser

KATHMANDU: The scheduled release of Nepal’s monetary policy has been

Gold price down by Rs 2,000 per tola today

KATHMANDU: The price of gold decreased by Rs 2,000 per

Six girls rescued from guest house in Kathmandu

KATHMANDU: Six girls were rescued last night from a guest