RPP gets three ministries, including DPM « Khabarhub
Wednesday, July 24th, 2024

RPP gets three ministries, including DPM

17 January 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) is joining the government under the leadership of party Chairman Rajendra Lingden.

Lingden is becoming the Deputy Prime Minister along with the Minister of Energy.

Party spokesperson Mohan Shrestha said Chairman Lingden will become Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation.

In addition, Vice President Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan will become the Minister of Law.

Similarly, Bikram Pandey will become the Minister for Urban Development.

Lawmaker Deepak Bahadur Singh will become the Minister of State for Energy.

RPP has a total of 14 members in the House of Representatives.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda is expanding the cabinet on Tuesday.

Publish Date : 17 January 2023 11:35 AM

Gold price up by Rs 1,100 per tola today

KATHMANDU: The price of gold in the domestic market increased

Saurya Airlines plane catches fire at Tribhuvan International Airport

KATHMANDU: Tragedy struck as a plane belonging to Saurya Airlines

Unified Socialist holding Central Committee meeting tomorrow

KATHMANDU: The Unified Socialist Party is holding its central committee

Egypt to support Nepal in its smooth graduation

KATHMANDU: Ambassador of Nepal to Egypt, Noha Elgebaly said Egypt

Increase in FDI vs Inflation Control

Tiny but noticeable rise in value of the Nepalese Rupee