155 co-ops merged in Gandaki province « Khabarhub
Monday, July 15th, 2024

155 co-ops merged in Gandaki province

13 August 2023  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: One hundred and fifty-five cooperatives established in various districts of Gandaki province have been merged.

The provincial Ministry of Internal Affairs and Law said the merger of this many cooperatives took place after the publication in the Province Gazettee of the Act Designed to Make Provisions on Cooperatives, 2075 BS.

The Ministry stated that 155 cooperatives have merged with each other to form 65 cooperatives until April 13, 2023. Registrar of the Cooperatives Registrar’s Office Pokhara, Roshan Aryal said the cooperatives have merged in Kaski, Baglung, Myagdi, Nawalpur, Gorkha, Tanahu, Lamjung, Syangja, and Parbat districts of the province. He added that the cooperatives in Manang and Mustang districts have not yet gone for the merger.

According to him, the highest 56 co-ops in Kaski have merged followed by 27 each in Myagdi and Nawalpur, eight in Gorkha, seven in Tanahu, five in Lamjung, four in Syangja and three in Parbat.

Among the cooperatives that have gone for the merger include the saving and credit co-ops, multi-purpose co-ops, communication, agricultural, dairy, consumer, and small farmers’ co-ops.

Publish Date : 13 August 2023 16:32 PM

Paddy planting progress reaches 67.3% nationwide

KATHMANDU: The country has achieved 67.3% completion of paddy planting

These are the 21 new ministers of the Oli-led government

KATHMANDU: Newly appointed Prime Minister and Chairman of CPN-UML, KP

Indian PM Modi congratulates PM Oli

KATHMANDU: Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated KP Sharma

Prime Minister Oli sworn in

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister (PM) KP Oli took the oath of

JSP leaders Pradeep Yadav and Nawalkishore appointed as ministers

KATHMANDU: The Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP), led by Ashok Rai,