PM Dahal votes in Presidential election « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 13th, 2024

PM Dahal votes in Presidential election

09 March 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has voted in the election for the post of President today.

He cast his ballot at the voting center for the members of the federal parliament set up at the Lhotse Hall of the Parliament Building at New Baneshwor.

Both the Presidential candidates- Nepali Congress senior leader Ram Chandra Poudel and CPN (UML) Vice-chair Subash Chandra Nembang – have already voted before this.

The voting that started at 10 am will continue till 3 pm today, said assistant returning officer Amrita Kumari Sharma.

Poudel and Nembang are in the race for the third President of the republic Nepal.

The former is the common candidate of the Nepali Congress, the CPN (Maoist Centre), the CPN (Unified Socialist), the Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal, the Loktantrik Samajbadi Party Nepal, Janamat Party, Nagarik Unmukti Party, Rastriya Janamorcha and Nepal Samajbadi Party.

Publish Date : 09 March 2023 12:00 PM

Monsoon brings paddy planting season in full swing in rural Nepal (Photos)

KATHMANDU: As the monsoon season reaches its peak, the fields

Bhanu Jayanti celebrated in Bangkok

KATHMANDU: Nepalis living in Thailand and various organizations of Nepali-speaking

UNCTAD report calls for environmentally sustainable digitalization

KATHMANDU: Digitalization is rapidly advancing, driving commerce and innovation across

New alliance of UML and NC demand resignation of Sudurpaschim CM Sodari

KATHMANDU: The CPN-UML, Nepali Congress (NC), and Nagarik Unmukti Party

Copa América 2024 Final: When, Where it is, Who plays, and all the details of the final

It’s almost time to meet the champion of CONMEBOL Copa América