Lalita Niwas: Arrest warrants issued against four former ministers « Khabarhub
Friday, July 19th, 2024

Lalita Niwas: Arrest warrants issued against four former ministers

07 August 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Arrest warrants have been issued against four former ministers allegedly involved in the Baluwatar Lalita Niwas land grab scam.

The individuals facing arrest are former Deputy Prime Minister Bijay Kumar Gachchadar, former Land Reforms Minister Chandra Dev Joshi, former Land Reforms Minister Dambar Shrestha, and former State Minister Sanjay Kumar Sah.

The Central Investigation Bureau (CIB) of the police is currently investigating the Lalita Niwas case.

Previously, Gachchadar, along with former Land Reforms Ministers Dambar Shrestha and Chandradev Joshi, were defendants in the case filed by the Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority (CIAA) related to the Lalita Niwas land grab.

Notably, the Supreme Court (SC) on Sunday delivered a verdict allowing the investigation of former prime ministers Madhav Kumar Nepal and Dr. Baburam Bhattarai in connection with the Lalita Niwas land grab case.

Currently, 20 accused individuals are in the custody of the CIB.

Publish Date : 07 August 2023 10:18 AM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Five new ministers sworn in Madhesh Province

KATHMANDU: Madhesh Province welcomed five new ministers on Thursday during

8th South Asian Karate Championship: Nepal clinches 8 gold medals

KATHMANDU: Nepal has emerged victorious in the 8th South Asian

Deputy Speaker Rana faces criticism over controversial letter to US Embassy

KATHMANDU: Seventeen months ago, a letter penned by Deputy Speaker

125 people killed in disaster-related incidents since June 10

KATHMANDU: A total of 125 lives have been lost in