Uttarakhanda landslide: Three Nepali victims identified « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 20th, 2024

Uttarakhanda landslide: Three Nepali victims identified

05 August 2023  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Among those Nepalis gone missing in the landslide that occurred at Gaurikund of Rudraprayag in Uttarakhand, India last Thursday, the identity of three persons has been established. They are Tek Bahadur Kami, Prakash Kami and Devi Kami from Kalikot district.

Senior Superintendent of Nepal Police deputed at Nepali Embassy in Delhi, Uma Prasad Chaturvedi, informed that the identity of three Nepalis killed in the landslide at Gaurikunda was ascertained with the help of their relatives.

The relatives were near the accident site, Chaturvedi shared with the Rastriya Samachar Samiti (RSS).

Hundreds of Nepalis are working at Gaurikunda as laborers and small hotel owners. Coordination with the Indian side is intact to get further details on the landslide and casualties.

A total of 19 persons, including 13 Nepalis have been missing in the landslide at Gaurikunda of Rudraprayag triggered by the rainfall since Thursday night. Search for the missing ones is underway.

The landslide also buried three hotels run by Nepalis, it is said.

The search for the missing Nepalis is continued through the coordination of Nepali Embassy in New Delhi, according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Publish Date : 05 August 2023 18:01 PM

Bardiya National Park sees rise on tourist arrival

GULARIYA, BARDIYA: The Bardiya National Park (BNP), a tourist destination

Foreign Ministry urges Nepali students in Dhaka to contact Embassy for necessary assistance

KATHMANDU: The government has urged Nepali residing in Bangladesh to

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Three drown in Kaski

KASKI: Three persons lost lives in two water-related incidents. They

RPP will stand as a strong opposition: Rajendra Lingden

KATHMANDU: Rajendra Lingden, the chairman of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party