Newly-appointed Special Court judges sworn in « Khabarhub
Sunday, June 16th, 2024

Newly-appointed Special Court judges sworn in

04 December 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The newly-appointed Chairperson and members of the Special Court assumed their roles by taking the oath of office and secrecy today.

Chief Justice Bishwambhar Prasad Shrestha presided over the swearing-in ceremony, administering the oath to all five judges at the Supreme Court on Monday.

The Judicial Council had earlier recommended to the Council of Ministers the appointment of Teknarayan Kunwar as the Chairperson of the Special Court.

Similarly, Tejnarayan Singh Rayee, Ram Bahadur Thapa, Muraribabu Shrestha, and Ritendra Thapa were appointed as members.

It should be noted that all of them hold positions as High Court Judges, aligning with the established tradition of selecting the Chairperson and members of the Special Court from the pool of high court judges.

Publish Date : 04 December 2023 14:54 PM

HoR meeting taking place today

KATHMANDU: The meeting of the House of Representatives (HoR) is

President Paudel reaches Germany

KATHMANDU: President Ram Chandra Paudel reached Berlin on an official

Today’s foreign currency exchange rates

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Rastra Bank (NRB) has announced the foreign

Rain expected in four provinces, including Bagmati

KATHMANDU: The Weather Forecast Division has reported that the monsoon

Petrol to cost Rs 165 per liter from today

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Oil Corporation (NOC) has reduced the prices