President appoints ambassadors to various countries « Khabarhub
Thursday, July 25th, 2024

President appoints ambassadors to various countries

04 June 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel has appointed ambassadors to various countries.

The Head-of-the-State has appointed six resident ambassadors and non-resident ambassadors to various countries in accordance with the Constitution of Nepal, stated the Office of the President in a communiqué today.

The newly-appointed resident ambassadors are Dilli Raj Poudel for Malaysia, Nirmal Raj Kafle for Brazil, Bharat Kumar Regmi for Austria, Milan Raj Tuladhar for the Russian Federation, Prof Dr Ram Swartha Raya for Denmark and Sushil Kumar Lamsal for Egypt.

Similarly, the President has designated Poudel as the non-resident ambassador to Brunei Darusalam, Kafle the non-resident ambassador to the Republic of Chile, Regmi the non-resident ambassador to Croatia, Tuladhar the non-resident ambassador to Kazakhstan, Raya the non-resident ambassador to Lithuania and Lamsal the non-resident ambassador to the Democratic People’s Republic of Algeria, the President’s Office said.

Publish Date : 04 June 2023 20:17 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Korean Embassy extends best wishes for Nepali players to Paralympic-2024

KATHMANDU: The Embassy of South Korea in Nepal today feted

Province Minister Yadav demands details of incomplete projects

DHANUSHA: Minister for Energy, Irrigation and Water Supplies for the

Cabinet decisions: Cities to be free of street children within a year

KATHMANDU: The government has resolved to eradicate the persistent issue

Around Rs 40 million collected in one year from monetary offerings at Pathibhara Temple

TAPLEJUNG: The temple of Hindu goddess Pathibhara in Taplejung has