Madhesh Province CM Yadav expands cabinet

Appoints six ministers and three State Ministers


February 3, 2023


Madhesh Province CM Yadav expands cabinet

Newly-appointed ministers taking oath of office and secrecy.

JANAKPURDHAM: Chief Minister of Madhesh Province Saroj Kumar Yadav expanded his cabinet on Friday.

He appointed six more ministers and three ministers of state in his government.

CM Yadav appointed Janamat Party’s Mahesh Prasad Yadav as Minister of Education, Science, Technology and Commerce; Surita Kumari Sah as Minister of Social Development; and Shatrudhan Prasad Singh as Minister of Home Affairs and Communications.

Similarly, he appointed Singashan Sah Kalwar as Minister of Water Supply and Power Development; Rajkumar Lekhi as Minister of Law, Justice and Provincial Assembly Affairs; and Md. Jayad Alam as Minister of Women, Children, Youth and Sports.

Similarly, Abul Kalam Azad has been appointed as Minister of State for Social Development; Keshab Rai as Minister of State for Home Affairs and Communications; and Sanjay Kumar Yadav as Minister of State for Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperatives.

State Chief Harishankar Mishra administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers and state ministers.

The Maoist Center, however, did not participate in the provincial government.