JSP honors women lawmakers « Khabarhub
Friday, July 19th, 2024

JSP honors women lawmakers

01 October 2023  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) Nepal has honored its women MPs of the House of Representatives and of the Provincial Assembly.

Party’s Federal Council Chair and Minister for Education, Science and Technology Ashok Kumar Rai honored them at a program organized by Samajwadi Mahila Sangh Nepal Central Committee in Kathmandu.

The MPs included Sushila Shrestha, Rekha Yadav, Ranjukumari Thakur, and Manju Sharma Ansari.

Likewise, 13 MPs including National Assembly Member Pramila Yadav and Provincial Assembly Member Nirmala Tawa, Surita Kumari Sah, Kiran Kumari Sah, Shobha Devi, Lalita Das, Shaheeda Khatun, Mamta Devi Mandal, Ambika Kafle were honored.

Publish Date : 01 October 2023 09:20 AM

Kaligandaki Corridor reopens after two-week landslide disruption

BAGLUNG: Vehicular movement along the Kaligandaki corridor has resumed today

19 more die in Bangladesh clashes as student protesters try to impose ‘complete shutdown’

DHAKA: Police in Bangladesh clashed with student protesters attempting to

Ambassadors find themselves embroiled in political shakeup

KATHMANDU: Typically, governments provide advance notice when recalling ambassadors, following

Economic Digest: Nepal’s Business News in a Snap

KATHMANDU: Economic Digest offers a concise yet comprehensive overview of

27 injured in tractor accident in Mahottari

MAHOTTARI: 27 people were injured in a tractor accident in