All people’s representatives elected unopposed in Gurja


April 30, 2022


All people’s representatives elected unopposed in Gurja

Beni, the district headquarters of Myagdi district. (File photo)

MYAGDI: All people’s representatives of Dhaulagiri Rural Municipality-1, Gurja in Myagdi district have been elected unopposed prior to the scheduled date of local election.

The Office of the Returning Officer informed that the candidates were elected undisputed when those registering their nominations for May 13 local election withdrew their candidacies on April 29 (Friday).

According to Returning Officer Bholaraj Regmi, the candidates elected unopposed were four from the CPN (Maoist Centre) and an independent candidate.

CPN (Maoist Centre)’s candidates for ward chairperson, Dalit women member and women member, Jhak Bahadur Chhantyal, Satmaya BK and Sita Chhantyal, respectively were elected unopposed.

Likewise, ward chairperson candidate KI Singh Chhantyal of the Nepali Congress who filed his candidacy with the CPN (Maoist Centre)’s election symbol also got elected undisputed.

Independent candidate Gunram Chhantyal was also elected unopposed, the office of election officer informed.