Nabil Bank inaugurates 14 new branches across country on same day


April 28, 2022


Nabil Bank inaugurates 14 new branches across country on same day

KATHMANDU: Nabil Bank Limited has inaugurated 14 new branches at various places of the country on the same day.

The new branches have been opened at Dhumbarahi Maligaun, Kathmandu; Jeetpur, Bara; Duwakot, Bhaktapur; Gusingal, Lalitpur; Imadol, Lalitpur; Thali Dancchi, Kathmandu; Chisapani, Makwanpur; Puspalal Chowk, Morang; Murgiya and Khaireni in Rupandehi; Jhumka, Sunsari; Mahendranagar, Dhanusha; Dhalkebar, Dhanusha and Dahachowk in Kathmandu.

Nabil Bank’s Chairman Upendra Prasad Poudyal and Ward Chairperson of Kathmandu – 5 Ramesh Dangol jointly inaugurated Dhumbarahi Maligaun branch.

Similarly, Nabil Bank’s Director Asha Rana Adhikary and Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) of Lalitpur Metropolitan City Office Ganesh Aryal jointly inaugurated Gusingal branch.

Nabil Bank’s Director Uday Krishna Upadhyay and Kageswori Manohara Municipality CAO Bhoj Raj Ghimire jointly inaugurated Thali Dancchi branch.

Nabil Bank’s Director Ananta Poudyal and Mayor of Mahalaxmi Municipality, Lalitpur, Rameshwar Shrestha jointly inaugurated Imadol branch. Also, Nabil Bank’s Director Pravin Tibrewal and Changunarayan Municipality CAO Hari Prasad Chapagain jointly inaugurated Duwakot branch.

Similarly, Nabil Bank’s Deputy CEO Sujit Kumar Shakya and Chandragiri Municipality CAO Niraj Paudel jointly inaugurated Dahachowk branch.

Nabil Bank’s Deputy CEO Binaya Kumar Regmi and Director of Nepal Rastra Bank (NRB), Siddharthanagar Office, Ranjana Poudel Pandit jointly inaugurated Murgiya and Khaireni branches.

Nabil Bank’s Chief Financial Officer Manoj Kumar Gyawali and Principal of Hetauda School of Management Puran Bahaur Joshi jointly inaugurated Chisapani branch.

Nabil Bank’s International Business and Strategic Expansion Head Adarsha Bajagain and Ramdhuni Municipality CAO Kamal Bahadur Thapa jointly inaugurated Jhumka branch in Sunsari.

Nabil Bank’s Chief Operating Officer Ganesh Prasad Awasthi and NRB Director, Birgunj Office, Rajan Dev Bhattarai  jointly inaugurated Jeetpur branch in Bara.

Nabil Bank’s Chief Business Officer Gyanendra Pratap Shah and NRB Director, Janakpur branch, Neera Talchabhadel jointly inaugurated Mahendranagar and Dhalkebar branches.

Nabil Bank’s Province 1 Head Subodh Lohani and NRB Director, Biratnagar Office, Meena Pandey jointly inaugurated Puspalalchowk branch in Morang.

All the fourteen new branches were simultaneously inaugurated by the bank’s board members and the guests of the program in the presence of the bank’s senior officials and local residents.

The new branches will be providing full-fledged banking services to the customers. Being one of the leading banks of the nation, Nabil Bank in its continuous effort to cater banking needs of large and widely spread sections of the society has been expanding its network in various regions of the country.

With the formal inauguration of 14 new branches and soft opening of few other branches, Nabil Bank is providing services through wide domestic network of 148 branches, ATM network of 188 ATMs and more than 1500 Nabil Remit agents throughout the nation and many correspondents across the globe and has assured to be the “1st Choice provider of complete financial solutions”.