President Bhandari reshuffles cabinet « Khabarhub
Sunday, June 16th, 2024

President Bhandari reshuffles cabinet

26 June 2022  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has reshuffled the existing Council of Ministers formed on July 13, 2021.

President Bhandari on Sunday appointed four ministers and one state minister and assigned them with their portfolios at the recommendation of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba as per the Articles 76 (1) and 78 (1) of the Constitution of Nepal, the Office of the President stated.

According to the Office of the President, Jibanram Shrestha is named the Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Metmani Chaudhary the Minister for Urban Development, Bhawani Prasad Khapung the Minister for Health and Population and Sher Bahadur Kunwar the Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security.

Likewise, Hira Chandra KC is named the Minister of State for Health and Population.

The new five ministers represent the CPN (Unified Socialist) party.

Publish Date : 26 June 2022 22:08 PM

Dr Wagle advises govt to implement economic reform plan

KATHMANDU: House of Representatives (HoR) member Dr. Swarnim Wagle has

Prabhu Sah’s IT Army protests against DoFE

KATHMANDU: The IT Army, affiliated with Prabhu Sah-led Am Janata

Constitutional Council nominates Krishna Man Pradhan as Election Commissioner

KATHMANDU: Krishna Man Pradhan has been nominated for the position

Tej Bikram Thapa arrested for embezzling Rs 1 billion from cooperative

LALITPUR: Tej Bikram Thapa, known for his ownership of television

Manakamana cable car service to remain closed for 50 days from July 15

KURINTAR, CHITWAN: Nepal’s first cable car, Manakamana cable car will