Ruling alliance wins Lumbini constituency in NA election « Khabarhub
Friday, June 14th, 2024

Ruling alliance wins Lumbini constituency in NA election

26 January 2022  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

LUMBINI: Ruling alliance candidates have won the National Assembly election in Dang, Lumbini.

According to Election Officer Ritendra Thapa, Nepali Congress leader Yubaraj Sharma won with 4,344 votes while Rajendra Laxmi Gare from CPN (Unified Socialist) won with 4,374 votes and Dalit candidate Tul Prasad Bishwakarma from Janamorcha won with 4,356 votes, on behalf of the alliance.

Ram Dayal Gupta of Dang got 3,378 votes from the opposition party CPN (UML) in Lumbini, Bharti Upadhyaya Khanal of Banke got 3, 312 votes for women and Krishna Sunar of Gulmi got 3,348 votes among Dalit category.

In Lumbini, 294 votes were cast out of 296 voters, including 81 MPs and 215 local level chiefs and deputy chiefs, said provincial election officer Nimraj Bhattarai.

Separate polling stations were set up for the provincial assembly members and local government elected representatives.

Publish Date : 26 January 2022 18:29 PM

IN PICS: Kathmandu protest demands solutions for Chure region drinking water problems

KATHMANDU: On Friday, locals from the Chure region in Madhesh

Woman and two sons found dead in Jhapa

BIRTAMOD: Authorities in Jhapa district were alerted to a grim

President Paudel to embark on official visit to Germany

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel, currently in Geneva, Switzerland, will visit

Confirmed fixtures, dates and venues for the second round of the T20 World Cup

KATHMANDU: As the group stage of the ICC Men’s T20

G7 agrees to Biden’s plan to loan $50B to Ukraine, using Russian frozen assets

BORGO EGNAZIA, ITALY: The Group of Seven wealthy democracies announced