UML’s Acharya wins HoR seat from Palpa-1


November 25, 2022


UML’s Acharya wins HoR seat from Palpa-1

PALPA: CPN-UML candidate for the election to the Member of the House of Representatives (HoR) from the Palpa electoral constituency-1, Narayan Prasad Acharya, has emerged victorious with 31,103 votes.

Acharya’s nearest competitor Gyan Bahadur Gaha of the Nepali Congress got 20,256, according to assistant election officer Ram Hari Pandey. Independent candidate Bipin Kandel follows the NC with 2,863 while Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal’s Meharman Lama finished the race with 85.

Rastriya Prajatantra Party’s Gyan Bahadur Sinjali who received 252, Mangol National Organisation’s Thaman Bahadur Budha Magar (1,916), Rastriya Janamukti Party’s Ujar Singh Darlami (115), independent candidates Narayan Neupane (27), Raju Sunar (68), and Dolraj Timilsina (butterfly election symbol) (10) were in the race for a seat in the HoR from the constituency.

A total of 58,491 votes, out of 96,033, were cast here on November 20 and 1,400 were assessed invalid. Acharya had won the previous Province Assembly elections from the Palpa 1(2).