Update: NC still leading vote tally


November 25, 2022


Update: NC still leading vote tally

KATHMANDU: Nepali Congress (NC) is still leading as the counting of votes is underway throughout the country.

In the ongoing vote count of the election held on Sunday, Nepali Congress (NC) has taken the lead followed by CPN-UML so far.

Till now, NC has won 43 seats and the UML 33.

As of now, NC is still leading in 10 constituencies followed by UML, which is leading in 13 constituencies.

The Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP), which has won seven seats, is leading in one constituency.

Likewise, the Unified Socialist Party led by Madhav Kumar Nepal has won 10 seats.

The Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has won five seats and is leading in two constituencies so far.

The Prachanda-led Maoist Center has won 12 seats and leading in six constituencies.