NC’s Yadav elected HoR member from Dhanusha-2


November 25, 2022


NC’s Yadav elected HoR member from Dhanusha-2

DHANUSHA: Ram Krishna Yadav of the Nepali Congress, a common candidate of the ruling alliance, has been elected the Member of the House of Representatives from Dhanusha electoral constituency no 2.

According to the District Election Officer’s Office, Yadav secured 20,112 votes as against his closest contender Umashankar Argariya’s 19,955.

Argariya is the CPN (UML) candidate. Similarly, former minister Ram Chandra Jha of the CPN (Unified Socialist) got 13,605 votes, Gangaram Yadav of Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal 12,901 and Jaya Narayan Saha of Janamat Party 9,992 votes.

The newly-elected Yadav was also elected in the 2064 BS and 2070 BS Constituent Assembly elections from the same constituency.