UML’s Maharjan elected PA member from Lalitpur 3(2)


November 25, 2022


UML’s Maharjan elected PA member from Lalitpur 3(2)

LALITUR: CPN-UML candidate Prem Bhakta Maharjan has won the election to the Province Assembly (PA) member from Lalitpur PA electoral constituency 3 (2).

He garnered 9,058 votes. His closest contender Jitendra Kumar Shrestha of Nepali Congress got 8,030 votes, said Election Officer Dharmaraj Poudel.

Similarly, Sabin Kumar Khadka of RPP secured 7,745 votes, Naresh Maharjan of Nepal Workers and Peasants Party (NWPP) 1,502 and Deepak Dorje Lama of Janata Samajbadi Party 301 votes. Prakash Khadgi of the Loktantrik Samajbadi got 183 votes, Maniman Nijananda of Nationalist People’s Party 114 and the independent candidates Binod Kunwar and Bipin Shah 501 and 321 votes respectively.

There were 45,035 voters in this PA electoral constituency.