NC’s Thapa wins from Bhaktapur-2 « Khabarhub
Monday, June 17th, 2024

NC’s Thapa wins from Bhaktapur-2

24 November 2022  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

BHAKTAPUR: Nepali Congress’s Durlav Thapa was elected the House of Representatives member from Bhaktapur 2.

He defeated his nearest contestant CPN (UML)’s Mahesh Basnet by a margin of 959 votes.

He got 24,238 votes while Basnet 23,279. Out of the total 65,919 votes cast (there are 91,911 registered voters in Bhaktapur district), 2,053 were invalid, according to the office of election officer.

Publish Date : 24 November 2022 06:39 AM

8 die from suffocation in cold chain vehicle in central China

KATHMANDU: Eight people were confirmed dead due to suffocation in

TRC Bill will not be used for political gain, will be concluded soon: Mahesh Bartaula

KATHMANDU: Chief Whip of CPN-UML, Mahesh Bartaula, emphasized that the

Tanker drivers, NOC reach agreement, fuel transport to resume today

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Petroleum Tanker Drivers’ Union has decided to

Fuel shortage in Kathmandu valley: Army’s Ripumardini pump runs dry

KATHMANDU: Kathmandu Valley is facing a severe shortage of petrol

At least 8 dead, 25 hurt in train collision in India

NEW DELHI: A cargo train rammed into a passenger train