34,741 out of 35,221 local representatives elected so far


May 24, 2022


34,741 out of 35,221 local representatives elected so far

KATHMANDU: Out of 35,221 posts in the May 13 local election held in the country, people’s representatives have been elected in 34,741 posts so far.

As per the details entered in the election portal of the Election Commission till 7 pm on Tuesday, 13,630 candidates of the Nepali Congress, 11,776 of CPN (UML), 5,019 of CPN (Maoist Center), 1,533 of Janata Samajwadi Party, 979 of CPN (Unified Socialist), 581 of Loktantrik Samajwadi Party, 303 of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP), 159 of Rastriya Janamorcha and 99 of Nagarik Unmukti Party have been elected to various posts.

Similarly, 96 candidates of CK Raut-led Janmat Party, 85 of Nepal Peasants and Workers Party, 17 of Janata Pragatisheel Party, 12 of Tarai Madhes Loktantrik Party, 11 of Bibeksheel Sajha Party, 10 of Nepal Janata Party, nine of Federal Democratic National Forum, nine of Nepal Loktrantrik Party have been elected.

Likewise, seven candidates of Rastriya Janamukti Party, seven Nepali Congress (BP), six of Bahujan Shakti Party, five of Bahujan Ekta Party, four of Nepal Good Governance Party, two of CPN (Maoist Samajbadi), one of Nepal Sadbhavana Party and 383 independents have been elected.