LSP’s Shukla elected to HoR from Rupandehi-4 « Khabarhub
Monday, June 24th, 2024

LSP’s Shukla elected to HoR from Rupandehi-4

23 November 2022  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Sarbendra Nath Shukla of Lokatantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) has been elected to the House of Representatives from Rupandehi constituency no 4.

Shukla emerged victorious with 28,000 votes, defeating his closest rival Nepali Congress’ Pramod Kumar Yadav with the margin of 5,293 votes, according to election officer Devendra Acharya.

Yadav trailed with 22,704 votes. Janamat Party’s Bhopendra Prasad Yadav came third with 15,526 votes.

A total of 76,675 votes were cast in constituency no 4, shared election officer Acharya.

This is Shukla’s third consecutive win from constituency no 4 in Rupandehi district.

Publish Date : 23 November 2022 22:23 PM

Representatives from NC, UML and Unified Socialist oppose Mayor Balen’s ‘No Vehicle Zone’ proposal

KATHMANDU: The Ward chairpersons from the Nepali Congress, CPN-UML, and

SC issues interim order in favor of Phanindra Devkota, halts disciplinary action

KATHMANDU: The Supreme Court (SC) has issued an interim order

Lawmakers and Ministers join cooperative victims’ protest (Photos)

KATHMANDU: Lawmakers and ministers participated in the protest organized by

Melamchi water supply to Kathmandu suspended amid monsoon hazards

KATHMANDU: The Melamchi Water Supply to the Kathmandu Valley has

US warns Israeli offensive in Lebanon could bring wider war, draw in Iran

LUXEMBOURG: U.S. and European officials are warning of the possibility