NC largest as vote count complete in 726 local levels

NC wins in 320, UML: 197, Maoist Center: 120


May 23, 2022


NC largest as vote count complete in 726 local levels

KATHMANDU: The vote count of the local election has been over in 726 out of 753 local bodies as of Monday morning.

According to the latest updates, Nepali Congress (NC) candidates have emerged victorious in 320 local bodies so far.

The main opposition CPN-UML has won in 197 local bodies.

CPN (Maoist Center), Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP), and CPN (Unified Socialist) follow with wins in 120, 29, and 17 local bodies respectively.

Loktantrik Samajwadi Party has won in 14 local units. Other parties and independent candidates have been elected in 29 local bodies.

Among six metropolises, the result of the Biratnagar Metropolis vote count has been over.

Similarly, among the sub-metropolises, the vote count is over in Dharan, Dhangadhi, Itahari, Hetauda, Butwal, Nepalgunj and Kalaiya, Ghorahi, Jitpur-Simara while the vote count of Tulsipur and Janakpur is underway.

The Election Communication has urged the concerned officials to complete the vote count in the coming two days.

However, the present pace of vote count has indicated that it would not be over in the coming two days.