Newly-elected MPs taking oath today « Khabarhub
Friday, June 14th, 2024

Newly-elected MPs taking oath today

22 December 2022  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Newly-elected Members of Parliament (MPs) are taking oath of office and secrecy at the Baneswor-based Federal Parliament Building at 1:00 pm today.

Spokesperson of the Federal Parliament Secretariat, Dr Rojnath Pandey, said that the newly-elected members of the Lower House have been urged to come with their certificate of election to the post for the swearing-in ceremony.

The senior-most member of the HoR, Pashupati Shumsher Rana, will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the newly elected HoR members.

Similarly, a pin representing the logo of parliament would be distributed to lawmakers soon after taking oath of office and secrecy.

The Secretariat has already prepared an oath paper in Nepali language for the swearing-in ceremony.

Time has been given to those lawmakers who want to take the oath of office and secrecy in their mother tongue till 11:00 am Thursday.

After the oath-taking ceremony, a tea reception has been scheduled in honor of newly elected lawmakers.

Publish Date : 22 December 2022 07:15 AM

President Paudel to embark on official visit to Germany

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel, currently in Geneva, Switzerland, will visit

Confirmed fixtures, dates and venues for the second round of the T20 World Cup

KATHMANDU: As the group stage of the ICC Men’s T20

G7 agrees to Biden’s plan to loan $50B to Ukraine, using Russian frozen assets

BORGO EGNAZIA, ITALY: The Group of Seven wealthy democracies announced

PM Dahal inaugurates Hetauda-Dhalkebar-Inaruwa 400 KV transmission line

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal inaugurated the Hetauda-Dhalkebar-Inaruwa 400

Speaker Ghimire directs govt to address queries raised in parliament

KATHMANDU: Speaker Dev Raj Ghimire has issued a directive to