Results of all local levels announced in Mahottari


May 22, 2022


Results of all local levels announced in Mahottari

MAHOTTARI: The final results of all local levels in Mahottari district have been announced from the Office of the Chief Returning Officer.

Chief Returning Officer Dipak Kumar Kharel said Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal and Loktantrik Samajwadi Party Nepal won the polls in equal five local levels while Nepali Congress claimed victory in two local levels.

Similarly, CPN (UML) and Tarai Madhes Loktantrik Party and an independent candidate emerged victorious in one each, according to Kharel.
Candidates of Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal got victory in Jaleshwor Municipality, Gaushala Municipality, Pipara Rural Municipality, Yekdara Rural Municipality and Samsi Rural Municipality.

Likewise, Loktantrik Samajwadi Party’s candidates won in Bhangaha Municipality, Aurahi Municipality, Balawa Municipality, Matihani Municipality and Sonama Rural Municipality.

Similarly, NC’s mayoral candidates got victory in Manrasiswa Municipality and Loharpatti Municipality in the district while UML emerged victorious in Ramgopalpur Municipality, Tarai Madhes Loktantrik Party in Mahottari Rural Municipality and independent candidate in Bardibas Municipality. (RSS)