EC releases results of 6 out of 11 sub-metropolises so far


May 22, 2022


EC releases results of 6 out of 11 sub-metropolises so far

KATHMANDU: The results of six out of the 11 sub-metropolises have been announced so far.

The local elections were held on May 13 this year.

The final results of 695 local levels, including 1 metropolis and 6 sub-metropolises have been made public by the Election Commission (EC).

Meanwhile, the final results of 58 municipalities, including 5 metropolitan cities and 5 sub-metropolitan areas, are yet to come.

The Nepali Congress is leading in most of the municipalities where results are yet to come.

Likewise, CPN-UML is in second place.

Jitpur Simra Sub-metropolis

Chief: Rajan Poudel (Maoist Center)

Deputy Chief: Bhola Prasad Adhikari (CPN-UML)

Kalaiya Sub-metropolis

Chief: Binod Prasad Sah (CPN-UML)

Deputy Chief: Roshan Parveen (CPN-UML)

Ghorahi Sub-metropolis

Chief: Narulal Chaudhary (CPN-UML)

Deputy Chief: Humakumari DC (CPN-UML)

Nepalgunj Sub-metropolis

Chief: Prashant Bista (Nepali Congress)

Deputy Chief: Kamaruddin Raie (Janata Samajwadi Party)

Hetauda Sub-metropolis

Chief: Meena Kumari Lama (Unified Socialist)

Deputy Chief: Rajesh Baniya (Nepali Congress)

Butwal Sub-metropolis

Chief: Khelraj Pandey (Nepali Congress)

Deputy Chief: Sabitra Devi Aryal (CPN-UML)