Kalikot has 83,076 voters « Khabarhub
Thursday, July 25th, 2024

Kalikot has 83,076 voters

19 February 2022  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KALIKOT: Kalikot district has recorded 18,115 more voters in the latest update.

The District Election Office here informed that it totaled the voters for the coming May 13 local level election at 83,076.

For the 2074BS local level election, there were 64,961 voters in the district.

The District Election Office sent the updated voter list to the Election Commission, said information officer Laxman Bahadur Shahi.

Among nine local levels, Naraharinath Rural Municipality had the highest number of voters while Mahawai Rural Municipality the lowest.

There are 12,817 voters at Naraharinath Rural Municipality alone. But, Mahawai Rural Municipality records 5,548 voters, according to chief of District Election Office, Dhan Bahadur Malla.

Similarly, Khandachakra Municipality has 11,577 voters, Raskot Municipality 10,537 and Tilagufa Municipality 10,026.

The District Election Officer further shared that among 83,076 people in the district, there are 43,138 male voters and 39,938 female voters.

If any voters’ name is repeated, it would be corrected. The corrected final voters’ list to be received from Election Commission would be sent to the local levels, it is said.

Publish Date : 19 February 2022 06:46 AM

Fake Bhutanese Refugees Scam: SC denies release order for Bechan Jha

KATHMANDU: The Supreme Court has refused to issue a release

Prof Adhikari appointed NPC Vice-Chairperson

KATHMANDU: The government has appointed new members to the National

Joint-Secretaries urge govt to reinstate technical secretary posts

KATHMANDU: Joint-secretaries from various ministries, representing the technical stream, have

Liladevi Gadtaula appointed as Nepal’s first female Chief Secretary

KATHMANDU: The government appointed Liladevi Gadtaula as the Chief Secretary

Deputy Speaker Rana’s letter not registered at US Embassy: RSP

KATHMANDU: A letter sent by Deputy Speaker Indira Rana to