Nov 20 elections: EC designates 10,891 polling stations


September 17, 2022


Nov 20 elections: EC designates 10,891 polling stations

Building of the Election Commission at Kantipath in Kathmandu/File Photo

KATHMANDU: The Election Commission (EC) has designated a total of 10,891 polling stations and 22,226 polling centers for the November 20 elections.

According to EC, the location designation is based on the number of voters in the particular area.

The EC also approved the final voters’ name list comprising 17,988,570 voters for the November 20 elections to the House of Representatives and Province Assembly.

Till August 4 this year, EC had registered the names as eligible voters to those who reach 18 years of age before November 19, just a day before the voting day.

The eligible voters for the election include 8,847,579 women, 9,140,806 men and 185 others.

There were a total 17,733,723 eligible voters for the May 13 local polls.