CM Raut dismisses NC ministers


October 14, 2022


CM Raut dismisses NC ministers

Madhes province Chief Minister Lalbabu Raut, (File Photo)

KATHMANDU: Madhes province Chief Minister Lal Babu Raut has dismissed three ministers who participated in the government on behalf of Nepali Congress (NC).

CM Raut’s move against NC ministers came as a reaction to Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba’s dismissal of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) ministers from federal government on Thursday.

Madhes Province Physical Infrastructure Development Minister Ram Saroj Yadav, Water Supply and Energy Development Minister Omprakash Sharma and Women, Children, Youth and Sports Minister Birendra Prasad Singh have been dismissed from Madesh cabinet on Friday.

After Upendra Yadav-led Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) formed electoral alliance with CPN-UML, one of the major contributors of the coalition government under NC president Deuba, the coalition parties had agreed to oust the JSP ministers from federal government.

CM Raut hails from JSP.

On Thursday, PM Deuba removed Pradeep Yadav, Mrigendra Singh Yadav, Istiyak Rai and Rajendra Shrestha from the federal government.