BJP secures majority in Manipur elections « Khabarhub
Sunday, June 23rd, 2024

BJP secures majority in Manipur elections

11 March 2022  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a majority in the elections held under the Manipur Legislative Assembly.

In the 60-member Legislative Assembly, BJP has garnered 32 seats becoming eligible to form the next government.

With the majority, Nongthombam Biren Singh is becoming the Chief Minister of the Manipur State of India, India media outlets have reported.

Similarly, Janata Dal (United) has garnered six seats while Bharatiya National Congress has secured five seats.

Likewise, National People’s party has got seven seats while Naga People’s Front has made five seats. Three independent candidates have also been elected as members to the Legislative Assembly.

In the legislative elections held in 2017, Indian National Congress had garnered 28 seats while BJP got 21 seats.


Publish Date : 11 March 2022 12:43 PM

Today’s foreign currency exchange rates

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Rastra Bank (NRB) has announced today’s foreign

T20 WC: Australia win toss, opt to field against Afghanistan

ST VINCENT: Australia captain Mitchell Marsh won the toss and

“Driving license printing delayed due to inter-company dispute”

KATHMANDU: The Department of Transport Management is currently unable to

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

NC to enhance its opposition role: President Deuba

LUMBINI: Nepali Congress (NC) President and former Prime Minister Sher