Bhupendra Thebe elected UML Taplejung district chair « Khabarhub
Saturday, June 15th, 2024

Bhupendra Thebe elected UML Taplejung district chair

11 January 2022  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

TAPLEJUNG:  UML leader Bhupendra Thebe has been elected as the chairman of CPN-UML Tapalejung district.

Thebe was elected as the district chairman by defeating his closest rival Bal Bahadur Samsohang by 56 votes.  Thebe got 329 votes against 273 votes obtained by Samsohang, election officer Dev Raj Menyangbo said.

Similarly, Santosh Khatiwada of Thebe panel was elected as vice chairman with 331 votes. His rival Matrika Prasad Bhattarai obtained 246 votes.

Keshar Kumar Menyangbo was elected as secretary, Mani Shankar (Samsohang panel) and Dipendra Pomu (Thebe panel) were elected as deputy secretaries.







Publish Date : 11 January 2022 16:15 PM

“Duty hike on sponge iron against industrialization”

KATHMANDU: Former finance ministers have expressed concerns that the recent

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Report: Southeast Asia scam centers swindle billions

BANGKOK: Southeast Asia is seeing a rise in online scam

Campus chief shot dead in Bara, two arrested

KATHMANDU: Chief of Raja Ram Multiple Campus, Hari Bushan Kushawaha,

Direct election within party; Nomination to end: Chair Dahal

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairperson Pushpa Kamal