PM Cup T20: Four matches taking place today


January 11, 2022


PM Cup T20: Four matches taking place today

Players from Bagmati celebrate wicket fall as a batsman of Sudurpaschim walks off crease. (File photo)

KATHMANDU: Four matches are taking place under the Prime Minister Cup Twenty20 cricket tournament today.

Of them, two cricket matches will be held at TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur while the other will take place at Mulpani Cricket Ground.

To be held at TU Cricket Ground, Tribhuvan Army Club will take on Nepal Police Club in the first match. Earlier, Army had defeated Karnali while Police had trounced Sudupaschim Pradesh.

Similarly, in the second match, Bagmati will take on APF Club. Earlier, Bagmati had defeated Lumbini and APF had inflicted a defeat on Pradesh 2.

To be held at Mulpani Cricket Ground, Pradesh 1 will lock horns with Karnali in the first match and Pradesh 2 will take on Gandaki in the second match.

A total of 10 teams are taking part in the PM cricket tournament. They have been divided into two groups.

Army Club, Karnali, Police Club, Sudurpaschim and Pradesh 1 are in Group ‘A’. Similarly, APF, Pradesh 2, Bagmati, Lumbini and Gandaki are in Group ‘B’.

Winners and first runners-up of both the teams will enter the semi-finals.

The final match will take place on January 19.