Unified Socialist submits PR candidate list to EC


December 10, 2022


Unified Socialist submits PR candidate list to EC

CPN-Unified Socialist party leaders. (File photo)

KATHMANDU:  The CPN (Unified Socialist) has finalized the names of its province assembly members under the Proportional Representative (PR) system.

The 13th Standing Committee meeting of the party held under the chairpersonship of its chair Madhav Kumar Nepal on Saturday chose the names of province assembly members in line with the list sent by the Election Commission, informed Publicity Department Chief and under-general-secretary of the party, Jagannath Khatiwada.

According to the party decision, Bidya Chamling Rai was recommended from province-1 and Ratneswor Goit Yadav, Kishori Devi and Laxmi Devi were recommended from Madhes province.

Likewise, Mayadevi Sharma and Om Kumari Shrestha were recommended from Bagmati province and Bhagawati Adhikari from Lumbini province.

The party has recommended Kalyani Khadka from Karnali and Maya Panta from Sudurpashim.

As informed, a list with recommended names was sent to the Election Commission on Saturday.

The meeting, also attended by senior leader Jhalanath Khanal, made a preliminary review of the recently-held election and directed the party committees to send comprehensive review reports of all districts to the party secretariat within December 20.