Amar Thapa elected unopposed as DCC Baglung Chief


June 9, 2022


Amar Thapa elected unopposed as DCC Baglung Chief

BAGLUNG: Amar Thapa has been elected as the Chief of District Coordination Committee (DCC) Baglung while Homnath Sharma made to the post of deputy chief in Baglung DCC.

All other members of the DCC in Baglung were elected unopposed. As per the election schedule, time for nomination filing was fixed till 2:00 pm today and all nine members including a Chief and Deputy Chief from the ruling alliance were elected unopposed, Assistant Election Officer Gangadhar Sapkota said.

There was not nomination for the posts from the opposition parties. Chief Thapa belongs to Rastriya Janamorcha Nepal while Deputy Chief Sharma is the Nepali Congress leader.

The office of the chief returning officer is preparing to for the result announcement after completing all processes, Sapkota said.

The CPN (UML), which won a single seat as the chief of the local level in the district, filed no candidacy for the DCC members, paving the way for the ruling alliance’s unopposed victory.