Unified Socialist-recommended new ministers being sworn in today


June 6, 2022


Unified Socialist-recommended new ministers being sworn in today

KATHMANDU: The new ministers recommended by the CPN (Unified Socialist) are being administered oath of office and secrecy today.

The Unified Socialist has called back four ministers and one minister of state from the government and recommended new ones.

A meeting of the Unified Socialist’s secretariat on Sunday endorsed the party’s decision to replace Minister for Culture, Tourism, and Civil Aviation Prem Bahadur Ale with Jeevan Ram Shrestha, Urban Development Minister Ram Kumari Jhankri with Metmani Chaudhary, Labor, Employment and Social Security Minister Krishna Kumar Shrestha with Sher Bahadur Kunwar, Health and Population Minister Birodh Khatiwada with Bhawani Khapung and Minister of State for Health Khapung with Hirachandra KC.

Party chairman Madhav Nepal handed over the list of new ministers to Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Sunday itself.

Leader Metmani Chaudhary, who has been recommended for the post of Urban Development Minister, informed that the newly recommended ministers will be sworn in on Monday.

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba will appoint the new ministers after the ministers are sworn in by President Bidya Bhandari at the Office of the President, Sheetal Niwas.

Unified Socialist senior leader Jhala Nath Khanal said new ministers have been recommended after six months as per the agreement reached earlier by the party.