Ruling coalition shares seats in National Assembly

To jointly field candidates in NA poll


January 3, 2022


Ruling coalition shares seats in National Assembly

Top leaders of ruling coalition.

KATHMANDU: The ruling coalition has decided to jointly field candidates in the National Assembly elections.

A meeting of the coalition held at Baluwatar reached an agreement to provide the seats to the same parties whose seats are going to be vacant first.

Similarly, the meeting also decided to give three of the remaining eight seats to Nepali Congress, one each to CPN (Maoist Center) and CPN) Unified Socialist), two to Janata Samajwadi Party and one to Rastriya Janamorcha (RJM).

Top leaders of the Nepali Congress, CPN (Maoist Centre), CPN (Unified Socialist), Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal and Rastriya Janamorcha attended the meeting.

Election to 19 vacant posts of the National Assembly members is taking place on January 26.