Ballot papers remain to be sent to 17 districts only


May 1, 2022


Ballot papers remain to be sent to 17 districts only

KATHMANDU: Ballot papers for this May 13 local level election remain to be dispatched to only 17 districts so far.

The ballot papers would be transported to Sindhuli, Ramechhap and Dolakha districts in the morning of May 2 while those for the remaining districts would be dispatched within this week.

As of April 30, nine million 111 thousand ballot papers had been transported to 49 districts and they would be sent to all the districts in the Lumbini Province Sunday.

The districts where the ballot papers are to be transported include eight in Madhes Province, Morang district of Province no 1 and Rasuwa, Chitwan, Lalitpur, Kathmandu and Bhaktapur of Bagmati Province.

The ballot papers have been transported to all the districts of the Karnali and Sudurpaschim provinces, to all the districts except Morang in Province no 1, to all places save Pokhara Metropolitan City in Gandaki province and to five districts of Bagmati province.

Ballot papers have been supplied to Manang and Mustang districts by helicopter.

The Election Commission had started transporting the ballot papers since April 26.