My intention is not to go against SC’s decisions: Prachanda « Khabarhub
Monday, July 15th, 2024

My intention is not to go against SC’s decisions: Prachanda

28 February 2021  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Chairman of the Prachanda-Nepal-led Nepal Communist Party (NCP) Pushpa Kamal Dahal “Prachanda” has submitted a 10-point written response expressing commitments that he would not commit any actions that would violate the judicial decisions, or inhibit the court or the justices while issuing verdict.

In the written response, he has stated that a writ has been filed against the unconstitutional decision of Prime Minister KP Oli for dissolving the House of Representatives to intentionally influence the provision of parliamentary hearing processes.

Prachanda had reached the Supreme Court (SC) with a written response on a contempt of court case Sunday.

Earlier, advocate Samir Hayu had filed a contempt petition against Prachanda for making political remarks on the case that was sub judice at the SC.

Hearing the case, a single bench of Justice Manoj Kumar Sharma had ordered Prachanda to come to the court with a written response in person.

A case was filed in the court against Prachanda for giving a statement in a mass assembly held in Biratnagar.

Publish Date : 28 February 2021 12:07 PM

Health Minister Paudel vows to end waiting lines at public hospitals

KATHMANDU: Minister for Health and Population Pradeep Paudel, upon assuming

Lumbini Province spends only 66% of budget in fiscal year 2023/24

RUPANDEHI: In the current fiscal year 2023/24, the Lumbini Province

Oli Cabinet sans Dalit representation, women get two seats

KATHMANDU: In his third tenure as Prime Minister, CPN-UML Chairman

Developing tourism sector essential for a self-reliant economy: National Assembly Chairman

KATHMANDU: National Assembly Chairman Narayan Prasad Dahal emphasized the importance

Dibu Martínez’s Record: A champion in every tournament he’s played with Argentina

Emiliano Martínez debuted for the national team in 2021, a