Thapa unanimously elected chair of UML Godabari « Khabarhub
Monday, June 24th, 2024

Thapa unanimously elected chair of UML Godabari

27 October 2021  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The first village and municipal convention of the CPN-UML has unanimously elected a 75-member committee in Godabari municipality.

Among others elected are Nandashyama Maharjan (vice-chair), Mithun Maharjan (secretary), Rajendra Neupane and Nami Silwal (under secretary).

According to CPN-UML Lalitpur, Astha Shakya has been unanimously elected the chair of Lalitpur metropolis, Harigovinda Shrestha in Mahalaxmi municipality, Puruswottam Humagain in Mahankal rural municipality, Kabindra Syangba in Konjyosom rural municipality and Nawaraj Sanjel in Bagmati rural municipality.

The first municipal convention of UML Melamchi has been adjourned again. The convention ahs been rescheduled for coming November 1.

Publish Date : 27 October 2021 11:37 AM

Netanyahu says ‘intense’ fighting in Gaza will end soon

TEL AVIV: Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu said Sunday that

Secured Transactions Bill to be tabled in HoR today

KATHMANDU: A meeting of the House of Representatives (HoR) is

Reminiscing last week: Political announcements and arrests

KATHMANDU: Last week saw a series of significant developments across

Weekly Economic Digest: Navigating fiscal challenges

KATHMANDU: During the week of June 16th to 21st, 2024,

Heavy rain expected over the next three days

KATHMANDU: Currently, the monsoon system is impacting Koshi, Madhes, Bagmati,