NC 14th General Convention: Unanimous leadership in four municipalities « Khabarhub
Thursday, June 13th, 2024

NC 14th General Convention: Unanimous leadership in four municipalities

26 September 2021  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The ruling Nepali Congress (NC) has elected Chairpersons in four rural municipalities of Lamjung district on the basis of consensus under the party’s 14th General Convention.

Meghraj Gurung in Dudhpokhari, Pas Bahadur Gurung in Kwalasonthar, Krishna Bahadur Gurung in Marsyangdi and Bhiksha Ghale in Dordi have been elected presidents from the municipal-level convention.

The chairs of Marsyangdi, Kwalasothar and Dordi continue for a second term while the chair of Dudhpokhari Gurung was a working member of the party in the district.

Meanwhile, leadership in four municipalities was selected from the voting process. Voting took place in Besishahar, Rainas, Sunderbazar and Madhyanepal municipalities.

Basanta Raj Ghimire has been elected as the president of Madhyanepal municipality, according to Nepali Congress District President Bhesh Bahadur Poudel.

In Rainas, the polling was postponed due to a mistake in the ballot paper.

Publish Date : 26 September 2021 08:57 AM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Lawmaker Gurung proposes downsizing federal ministries to 12

KATHMANDU: Deputy General Secretary of CPN-UML, Prithvi Subba Gurung, has

Bhattarai criticizes label of ‘Indian agent’, calls for new political force to address national issues

KATHMANDU: Dr. Baburam Bhattarai, Chairman of Nepal Socialist Party and

CK Raut advocates for directly elected Prime Minister system

KATHMANDU: The Janamat Party Chairman and lawmaker Dr. Chandra Kant

Former CJ Shrestha informed about RSS services

KATHMANDU: Former Chief Justice Kalyan Shrestha today visited the RSS