Krishna Yadav from Deuba panel elected NC Province 2 president « Khabarhub
Saturday, June 22nd, 2024

Krishna Yadav from Deuba panel elected NC Province 2 president

24 December 2021  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Krishna Prasad Yadav from the establishment side has been elected as the president of the Nepali Congress Province 2 Committee.

Krishna Prasad has defeated his rival Ram Saroj Yadav of Nidhi-Koirala panel with a margin of 141 votes in the election held on Thursday, sources have said.

Krishna secured 996 votes to win the elections while Ram Saroj got 855 votes. However, the results are yet to be announced officially.
The voting had started at 9:40 am and lasted until 8 pm yesterday.

Of the total 1,938 votes, 1,881 votes had been cast while 30 votes have been declared invalid.

As many as 174 candidates have been in the fray for 72 posts in the election of the province convention.

Five members have been already elected unopposed.

Publish Date : 24 December 2021 08:14 AM

The Indian film star arrested in fan’s murder case

DELHI: Darshan Thoogudeepa, a superstar of the Kannada-language film industry

Ruling alliance continues as per consensus: PM Dahal

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ stated that the

RSP forms three-member committee to select ambassadors

KATHMANDU: The government on Friday recommended ambassadors for eight countries.

Minister Sharma rules out coalition rift over budget

KATHMANDU: Minister for Communications and Information Technology Rekha Sharma has

Production and employment are govt priorities: DPM Shrestha

KATHMANDU: Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Narayan Kaji Shrestha