Morang NC sees the dominance of Koirala family « Khabarhub
Monday, June 24th, 2024

Morang NC sees the dominance of Koirala family

21 November 2021  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

BIRATNAGAR: As part of the 14th General Convention of Nepali Congress (NC), all six province assembly constituencies of Morang have held elections on Saturday.

Leaving Constituency 5 of the district aside, all constituencies in the district showed a stronghold of the Koirala family. NC’s establishment faction retained its hold in Constituency No. 5 only.

According to NC sources, Nar Bahadur Moktan and Raj Kumar Tamang have been elected as the NC Presidents in Constituency 1 A and B respectively.

Moktan defeated Arjun Tumrok and Birbal Thapa in the election held in Madhumalla Party Palace on Saturday.

Moktan got 130 votes while Arjun Tumrok got 96 votes and Birbal Thapa got 38 votes. Rajkumar Tamang was elected the president of Constituency 1, B unanimously.

Similarly, Kanaiya Lal Rajbanshi has been elected as the president of Constituency 2 (A) and Devendra Bahadur Basnet has been elected as the president of (B). The team led by Kanaiya Lal was unanimously elected.

Likewise, Ganga Yakha has been elected as the chairperson of 3 (A) while Jagat Lal Chaudhary as the chairperson of (B). Both Yakha and Chaudhary are considered Koirala supporters.

Similarly, Ekram Majhi has been elected in Morang Constituency No. 4 (A) and Subodh Niraula in (B).

Achanu Khan Gangai was elected in Constituency No. 5 (A) and Jitu Sah in (B). Deepak Bhagat has been elected in (A) and Madhu Babu Tiwari in (B) in Constituency No. 6.

Most of the representatives elected from Morang are found to be close to the Koirala family.

Publish Date : 21 November 2021 19:55 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Wide-Body Aircraft Scandal: Former GM Kansakar released on bail

KATHMANDU: Sugat Ratna Kansakar, the prime accused in the wide-body

Bahrabise substation construction completed

CHAUTARA: The construction of Bahrabise substation, which is considered important

NC Ramechhap Clash: Arrest warrants issued against eighteen, three detained

KATHMANDU: The number of detainees has reached three in connection

Himalayan Yoga Techniques Embark on Australian Journey with Nepal’s Nivedita

KATHMANDU: In the heart of Australia’s capital, at the prestigious