Maoist Center gives central departments a full shape


October 21, 2021


Maoist Center gives central departments a full shape

Central Office of CPN-Maoist (Center), Paris Danda, Koteswor. (File Photo)

KATHMANDU: The CPN-Maoist has appointed the heads of the 33 central departments of the party.

A meeting of the Standing Committee held on Thursday formed the departments with a maximum of 35 members.

According to Maoist Spokesperson Krishna Bahadur Mahara, a Policy Study Institute has been formed besides giving a full shape to the departments.

Ram Chandra Jha is in charge of the Policy Study Institute.

Likewise, party Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dhala “Prachanda” is the head of the School Department.

The following leaders have been given the charge of:

Department of Finance and Planning – Barsha Man Pun

Department of Organization — Janardan Sharma

Department of Foreign Department — Narayankaji Shrestha

Department of Publicity and Communication — Krishna Bahadur Mahara

Disaster Management Department — Surya Subedi

Department of Industry — Bamdev Chhetri

Department of Agriculture and Land Reforms — Haribol Gajurel

Department of Consumer Protection – Matrika Yadav

Department of Funds and Finance – Dor Prasad Upadhyay

Drinking Water Department – Bina Magar

Water Resources and Energy – Leela Mani Pokhrel

Election Department — Khimlal Devkota

Law Department — Mukti Pradhan

Department of Tourism – Jhakku Prasad Subedi

Department of Regional Affairs — Parshuram Tamang

Party School Department – Giriraj Mani Pokhrel

Library and Records — Narayan Prasad Sharma

Department of Physical Infrastructure — Hari Adhikari

Department of Youth and Sports — Ganeshman Pun

Department of State Affairs — Rekha Sharma

Department of National Security – Krishna Bahadur Mahara

Forest and Environmental – Shakti Basnet

Department of Science and Technology — Ganesh Sah

Department of Education and Human Resources — Maya Prasad Sharma

Department of Labor and Employment — Rameshwar Rai Yadav

Federal Parliamentary Department — Dev Gurung

Department of Social Welfare — Satya Pahadi

Department of Cooperatives and Poverty — Dharmadatta Devkota

Urban Development Department — Devendra Poudel

General Administration Department — Tek Bahadur Basnet

Department of Literature and Arts — Gopal Thakur

Local Level Department — Urmila Aryal

Department of Health and Population — Kalpana Dhamala

Policy Study Foundation — Ramchandra Jha