NC poll panel makes public result of vote count for 35 open central members (with list) « Khabarhub
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

NC poll panel makes public result of vote count for 35 open central members (with list)

Dr. Shashank Koirala tops the vote count; Krishna Kishor Ghimire is the 35th person to be elected

19 December 2021  

Time taken to read : 3 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The Nepali Congress’ (NC) Election Committee has made public the result of the vote count for the 35 open central members under the party’s 14th general convention.

According to the final results made public Sunday evening, Dr. Shashank Koirala has won with the highest number of votes. He has received 3,836 votes.

Leaders NP Saud, Bal Krishna Khand, Uday Shumsher Rana and Ram Hari Khatiwada, among others, followed Dr. Koirala to come within the 35 seats of NC central members (open category).

Krishna Kishor Ghimire is elected at the 35th position.

Among the 35 members elected, 16 are new faces in the party’s central body whereas the rest are old central members.

A total of 99 leaders had filed their nominations to contest the polls for the 35 seats.

The votes received by newly-elected central members is as follows:

  1. Shashank Koirala: 3,836 votes
  2. NP Saud: 2,937 votes
  3. Bal Krishna Khand: 2,879 votes
  4. Udaya Shumsher Rana: 2,843 votes
  5. Ramhari Khatiwada: 2,832 votes
  6. Gyanendra Bahadur Karki: 2,820 votes
  7. Ramesh Lekhak: 2,780 votes
  8. Shankar Bhandari: 2,768 votes
  9. Zipchiring Lama: 2,702 votes
  10. Arjun Narsingh KC: 2,650 votes
  11. Jit Jung Basnet: 2,557 votes
  12. Gopalman Shrestha: 2,538 votes
  13. Mohan Bahadur Basnet: 2,476 votes
  14. Sunil Bahadur Thapa: 2,472 votes
  15. Nan Singh Mahar: 2,467 votes
  16. Dilendra Prasad Badu: 2,441 votes
  17. Dr. Ramsharan Mahat: 2,434 votes
  18. Bal Bahadur KC: 2,388 votes
  19. Govinda Bhattarai: 2,350 votes
  20. Kundan Raj Kafle: 2,279 votes
  21. Deepak Giri: 2,265 votes
  22. Surendra Raj Pandey: 2,020 votes
  23. Padmanarayan Chaudhary: 2,038 votes
  24. Rajiv Dhungana: 1,896 votes
  25. Guru Baral: 1,870 votes
  26. Sanjay Kumar Gautam: 1,867 votes
  27. Govind Raj Pokhrel: 1,843 votes
  28. Madan Bahadur Amatya: 1,830 votes
  29. Ajay Babu Shivakoti: 1,811 votes
  30. Ganesh Lama: 1,782 votes
  31. Dinesh Koirala : 1,781 votes
  32. Umesh Jung Rayamajhi: 1,776 votes
  33. E. Mohan Acharya: 1751 votes
  34. Gopal Dahit: 1,710 votes
  35. Krishna Kishor Ghimire: 1,707 votes

Publish Date : 19 December 2021 21:52 PM

NEPSE ends Tuesday’s trading with 3.02 percent gain

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Stock Exchange (NEPSE) index saw a notable

Six takeaways from Indian PM Modi’s new budget

DELHI: India’s Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman has presented her coalition

Bagmati Province: NC and UML share ministerial portfolios

BAGMATI: The Nepali Congress (NC) and the CPN (UML) have

Government to provide compensation for families of missing persons in natural disasters

KATHMANDU: The government will offer compensation to the families of

Rs 5,000 Bribery Case: Home Minister commands thorough investigation

KATHMANDU: Home Minister Ramesh Lekhak has directed the police to