Paudel, Shrestha, Gahatraj and Yadav becoming ministers from Maoist Center « Khabarhub
Thursday, June 20th, 2024

Paudel, Shrestha, Gahatraj and Yadav becoming ministers from Maoist Center

08 October 2021  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: CPN (Maoist Center) Standing Committee member Devendra Paudel has been picked as the Minister for Education, Science and Technology.

Along with Paudel, leaders Shashi Shrestha, Maheshwar Gahatraj and Bodhmaya Yadav are becoming ministers representing the Maoist Center.

The Maoist Center had finalized the name of ministers but the allocation of ministerial portfolios was yet to be sorted out.

According to a Maoist Center leader, Shrestha will become the Minister for Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviations while Gahatraj will be assigned with the responsibility of Ministry of Youth and Sports.

“This is the final if no changes take place until the swearing-in ceremony today,” said a Maoist Center leader.
There are five ministers and one state minister in the Deuba-led government, currently.

Janardan Sharma and Pampha Bhusal had become Minister for Finance and Minister for Energy respectively on the very day Prime Minister took the oath of office and secrecy on July 13.

Publish Date : 08 October 2021 13:21 PM

NEPSE declines by 10 points; significant drop in life insurance sector

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Stock Exchange (NEPSE) witnessed a substantial downturn

Bagmati Provincial Assembly meeting adjourned due to opposition sloganeering

HETAUDA: The Bagmati State Assembly faced disruption as opposition parties

Indian toxic alcohol brew kills at least 34

MUMBAI, INDIA: A batch of toxic illegal alcohol in India

North Korea, Russia pledge mutual defense, surprising many observers

SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA: North Korea and Russia have signed a

PM Dahal assures legal actions against those guilty for Tikapur incident

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has assured that legal