Rawal elected NC Bajura President « Khabarhub
Monday, June 24th, 2024

Rawal elected NC Bajura President

08 October 2021  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

BAJURA: The seventh district convention of Nepali Congress (NC) Bajura District Committee has elected Ram Singh Rawal as President of the NC’s district committee.

He got 605 votes while his rival Kabiraj Pandit secured 566 votes.

According to Santosh Bhandari, election officer, NC leaders Padam Baduwal and Narayan Padhyay were elected the vice-presidents by getting 748 votes and 756 votes, respectively.

Tilak Raj Puri and Bharat Bahadur Rokaya were elected the secretaries while Krishna Raj Padhyay and Surendra Bahadur Singh won the elections for the post of joint-secretary.

Publish Date : 08 October 2021 14:06 PM

Netanyahu says ‘intense’ fighting in Gaza will end soon

TEL AVIV: Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu said Sunday that

Secured Transactions Bill to be tabled in HoR today

KATHMANDU: A meeting of the House of Representatives (HoR) is

Reminiscing last week: Political announcements and arrests

KATHMANDU: Last week saw a series of significant developments across

Weekly Economic Digest: Navigating fiscal challenges

KATHMANDU: During the week of June 16th to 21st, 2024,

Heavy rain expected over the next three days

KATHMANDU: Currently, the monsoon system is impacting Koshi, Madhes, Bagmati,