CAN announces 20-member team for U-19 Asia Cup « Khabarhub
Saturday, June 22nd, 2024

CAN announces 20-member team for U-19 Asia Cup

06 December 2021  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced a 20-member team for the U-19 Asia Cup to be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in December.

The U-19 Asia Cup is said to be held from December 2 to January 2.

However, the ACC has not officially announced the date due to the uncertainty created by the new variant of the COVID-19.

The CAN is making preparations to start a closed training session for the U-19 Asia Cup from Wednesday.

Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, UAE and Kuwait will compete in the U-19 Asia Cup along with Nepal.

Announced Team: Dev Khanal, Mohammad Hussain, Bashir Ahmed, Santosh Karki, Bibek Yadav, Bibek Rana Magar, Tilak Raj Bhandari, Sonu Ansari, Dipesh Kandel, Arjun Kumal, Kamal Pariyar, Anuj Chanara, Prakash Jaisi, Basant Karki, Arjun Saud, Sher Malla, Rahul Bhandari, Gulsan Jha, Bipin Shahi, Adil Ansari.

Publish Date : 06 December 2021 09:00 AM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Three held on gold smuggling charge

KATHMANDU: Police have arrested three people on the charge of

China sees decline in marriage rate as economic insecurity among youth intensifies 

Even as China is struggling hard to end increasing demographic

Govt recommends ambassadors for eight countries, Lokdarshan Regmi for India

KATHMANDU: The government has recommended ambassadors for eight countries. The

Former PM Bhattarai calls for constitutional amendment to reform governance

KATHMANDU: Former Prime Minister Dr. Baburam Bhattarai has emphasized the