NC Sudurpaschim Province Convention election concludes

Counting to start from 9 pm


December 4, 2021


NC Sudurpaschim Province Convention election concludes

DHANGADHI: The voting for the Nepali Congress Sudurpaschim Province leadership and representatives for the party’s 14th General Convention has ended late Saturday afternoon.

According to NC sources, out of 1026 voters in the province, 1003 cast their vote in today’s election.

NC’s Election Commission informed that the counting of votes will start from 9 pm at the Kailali office of the party.

19 candidates filed nominations for the eight posts of office bearers. Similarly, 160 leaders filed candidacy for 51 province members in Sudurpaschim.

The province witnessed the contest between the panels of NC leaders Bir Bahadur Balayar and Narayan Dutta Mishra.