JSP Chair Thakur faction’s ministers taking oath at 6 pm this evening « Khabarhub
Sunday, June 23rd, 2024

JSP Chair Thakur faction’s ministers taking oath at 6 pm this evening

04 June 2021  

Time taken to read : 2 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Eight ministers and two ministers for state representing Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal’s Mahanta Thakur faction are scheduled to take oath at 6 pm Friday evening.

According to JSP leader Laxman Lal Karna, the party has already submitted the names of 10 candidates for the government as per the agreement reached with Prime Minister KP Oli.

“As per the information we got, there will be oath taking ceremony at 6 pm,” he said.

According to Karn, JSP leaders Rajendra Mahato, Sarad Singh Bhandari, Anil Kumar Jha, Laxman Lal Karna, Chanda Chaudhary, Ekwal Mia, Bimal Srivastava, Uma Shankar Aragaria have been appointed as Ministers and Renuka Gurung and Chandra Kant Chaudhary have been appointed as state ministers.

According to sources, Rajendra Mahato has been appointed as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Urban Development. Similarly, Sharad Singh Bhandari, has been appointed as Minister for Energy and Water Resources, Anil Jha, Minister for Drinking Water and Sanitation, Laxman Lal Karna, Minister for Land Management and Cooperatives, Bimal Srivastava, Minister for Labor and Employment, Umashankar Aragaria, Minister for Forest and Environment.

Similarly, Chand Chaudhary will look after Women’s, Children and Senior Citizens Ministry and Ekwal Miya Youth and Sports Ministry. Likewise, Chandrakant Chaudhary will hold Energy Ministry as State Minister and Renuka Gurung the Ministry of Women and Children as State Minister.

Publish Date : 04 June 2021 17:22 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

NC to enhance its opposition role: President Deuba

LUMBINI: Nepali Congress (NC) President and former Prime Minister Sher

Madhesh province assembly enacts Girl Child Protection Bill

DHANUSHA: The Madhesh Province Assembly has successfully enacted the Girl

Prideful leaders and cadres can advance the nation, says Finance Minister

KATHMANDU: Finance Minister Barshaman Pun emphasized that the country’s advancement

Maoist Centre has magical seat in parliament; Govt will serve full term: PM Dahal

KATHMANDU: CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairman and Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal