CPAN announces awards to cricketers « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 13th, 2024

CPAN announces awards to cricketers

23 February 2020  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The Cricket Players Association Nepal (CPAN) has announced awards to cricketers in five different categories.

CPAN President Dr Manish Raj Pandey said that the awards will be distributed in different categories.

The categories include the best cricketer of the year (male and female), best moment of the year, emerging player of the year, and lifetime achievement award. The awards will be distributed on April 3.

According to him, while the best cricketer (male and female) will receive a cash prize of Rs 131,000, other winners will receive a cash prize of Rs 66,000 each.

The winners will be selected by a technical committee, which will be formed soon. The winner of the lifetime achievement award, however, will be decided through public online voting.

Publish Date : 23 February 2020 21:20 PM

UML Chairman KP Oli to be appointed as PM on Sunday

KATHMANDU: President Ram Chandra Paudel is set to appoint CPN-UML

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

UML Chair Oli submits Prime Ministerial claim with NC’s support

KATHMANDU: CPN-UML Chairman KP Oli, supported by Nepali Congress, submitted

UML Chair Oli stakes claim for Prime Minister post with Nepali Congress support

KATHMANDU: Following Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal’s failure to secure

Trishuli Bus Accident: Buses and passengers missing, search and rescue operations postponed

KATHMANDU: The whereabouts of two buses and their passengers, swept