RPP forms 327-member central committee


June 11, 2020


RPP forms 327-member central committee

Leaders attend the unification announcement function of RPP and RPP (United). (File photo/RSS)

KATHMANDU: The Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) formed by the merger of the then two parties has announced a 327-member United Central Committee.

The party stated that the central committee was formed as per the agreement between Chairmen Kamal Thapa, Pashupati Shamsher Rana and Dr. Prakash Chandra Lohani as per the statute and a concept paper on party unification.

Similarly, an 82-member Central Work Execution Committee has also been formed.

A statement issued by RPP on Thursday said that 11 people will be invited members to the Central Work Execution Committee.

Similarly, the party has formed a High-Level Advisory Committee under the chairmanship of Vishwabandhu Thapa and a 13-member Secretariat Work Execution Committee.